Marigold Sky

By MarigoldSky

Bye Bye "Lusty"!

With a day off today, I popped into Edinburgh to meet my wife for lunch and then head back home after a tiring couple of weeks.

Whilst on the train back, I noticed this photo for my blip (apologies for the quality). It's HMS Illustrious, affectionately known as "Lusty" (or Illy, by me!). I was lead to believe that Lusty would be leaving Rosyth today around lunch time, but as of my photo around 2pm-ish, she was still docked.

The crew on board Lusty have provided us taxi drivers a lot of business over their time here (I believe about 18 months?) with plenty of hires from the likes of Inverkeithing station, Dunfermline town centre etc to/from the ship at Rosyth.

I just wanted to wish everyone on board a safe trip and future to their next destination(s) and thanks for all the business you've given us. You will be missed, have met some really nice people on my journeys.

Good luck!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.