The Phoenix Rises

By sheilaM

All hands on .....caravan

By the time Ally came home from work to start his holiday, the boys had started playing with the new toy which arrived this morning, so he couldn't resist. This is how he ended up.

The caravan inards are slowly being ripped and yes, I do mean ripped out. They are taking it as carefully as possible, but rusty screws in every unit make it a wee bit taxing. The van plan is more solid now, so trying out placing the units will be fun, but a lot has to happen before they can be fixed in.

I will keep you informed.

Oh and I had a chap trying out my old car with a view to buying it. Parking it in a prominent place all day seemed to work. Unfortunately Gumtree didn't. We will see if he returns with the cash tomorrow.

A wee beer with my love tonight to start our holiday.
Unfortunately we won't be going away anywhere as yet until after Monday. A bit of a big day for reasons I will not reveal till after the event.
So tonight I leave you with a wee cliff-hanger.

Have fun out there in blipland, it's later than you think.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.