The Phoenix Rises

By sheilaM

Major surgery for Claudette

One of the joys of buying second-hand vehicles are the wee surprises that await your detective work. Ally can be seen here trying to graple with the inards of the bonnet as some kind "Bar-steward" has previously tried to drill out the bonnet lock. It is now completely stuck fast.

I think the fight Ally had with her tonight has lessened his facination with her, but she still holds firm. I dread to think what surgery she will next be subjected to, till he gets to play Dr mechanic properly. You will be party to the whole story, if you are as masochistic as he is, that is.


There now follows a blip warning.
Expect rain and high winds, possible snow and pestilence.
Yep I'm afraid my holiday started today.

Can't say I didn't warn you.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.