Beer Tasting

I brought my good mate Ross some bottles of beer back from our recent trip to the UK. Ross is such a good bloke, not to mention generous. He kept the beer in the fridge, waiting for the opportunity when I was able to do a tasting with him.

This is a Mars beer we a trying from a micro brewery called Wold Top in Yorkshire.

Isn't technology great. Tonight I am sitting in my BBQ area with my Chimmenea on my left warming me and a cold wind on my right. Yes it does get cold here in Brisbane. I have brought my laptop, my iPhone and my mobile broadband connection out here with me to do my Blip. I am pretty sure that 5 years ago I wouldn't have been able to do what without great expense. The light is supplied by my dual fuel camping light and I also have a glass of white wine on my right, the cooler side.

My brain tells me that I didn't achieve as much as I wanted today but somewhere in there I managed to fit in a guitar lesson, a trip to the farmers market, some DIY finishing the garage mezzanine floor, a lunch time nap and a beer followed by a game of darts with my mate Ross.

Tomorrow is looking good for a spot of fishing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.