First Wine of the Week

This week has been manic at work. I knew it would be, so from Tuesday (Monday was a public holiday) I put my head down, bum up, dug my heels in, pulled my socks up and got my arse into gear. The past 4 days have been very long and today was the longest. I got to work while it was still dark and I came home in the dark. Plus I need to put a few hours in on Saturday and Sunday.

At this point I should mention that I love my job. This week has been extremely rewarding, more so because I am in charge and coordinating the biggest project to ever go through our company. That plus a couple of other projects and a small staff makes for a busy me/us.

It is sad when all I can rave about for the day is my work.

I did have a look at the Ducati 1100 Hypermotard the other day at the bike shop. That has been on my mind as well as work. I have filed it away for another time...

Will I have time for fishing this weekend? I doubt it. That is the downside I suppose.

So, tonight I am having a glass (or two) of wine.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.