Sunrise over Pegasus Lake

I rose earlish and headed out to Pegasus town to capture the sunrise. It was cold with a slight breeze rippling the water while my feet scrunched on the frosty grass as I walked. Lights were being turned on as people woke to get ready for their day of work, dogs started to bark and the tiny Welcome Swallows started to flit around with their little red chests and tinge of blue on their wings capturing the early morning light. The vibrant colours of the sunrise lingered until the last few minutes before the sun broke through and then the golden colours overtook this beautiful scene.

For me it was time to come home and have a hot cuppa, get on with the washing and start to put things away from our wonderful few days at a good old Kiwi bach at the Hurunui River Mouth - time to get back to reality.

I'm slowly getting my backblips done, taking a little while but I'll be back into full swing shortly and looking forward to seeing your journals.

Time to turn the light out now and get some shut eye - Goodnight all :)

PS More images of the Hurunui River Mouth can be found here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.