Treegonk

By treegonk

National Stadium

OK a bit of alphablip licence today... I did take a nice pic of some Nuts in the bar after the game, but Murrayfield was a natural for tonight's blip.

Scottish schools rugby final at Murrayfield. Courtesy of Grant's dad who won a prize in the local Newspaper for a hospitality night to eat, drink and watch some rugby. Great game, good fun and the best team won - Bells Baxter beat Dollar Academy - a state school beating a private one. - Great to see, not only for the rugby but also the fact that a cooncil school beat the toffy public school boys.

We had a visit from two international rugby players during our meal, supposedly for some chat and entertainment, but they just ate some of our food and then buggered off.

I hope this qualifies for 'N' but hey - I made this silly game up, so I make the rules, and it'll do for me.

(this is the view from the posh box, - which kind of ties in with my pic from the poor peoples' seats.)

Thanks George!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.