Through my lens, Willis

By Willis

Tree House

A little clean up around the old tree house...

Good Saturday kids

Enlarge


Caution Tech Stuff:


This composite is made from 11 layers. It didn't have to be that many but I never like to paint myself into a corner. The key to good Photoshop is never do anything you can't undo.

Our bottom layer is an old tree that I shot at a church and across the street was this little old brick house. Both shot blurry as I forgot to turn on the stabilizer. The old board and ladder I shot in the back yard.

Starting with the tree as the bottom most layer and then add the board with screw. Underneath the board layer is a shadow layer for the board. Then its a shadow layer for the ladder and then the ladder itself. The ladder looks to strong so I add 2 adjustment layers one to tone down the brightness and a hue saturation adjustment layer. I also Gaussian blurred the ladder. Next we add the house after cutting it out using a mask. Right under that we add a shadow layer. In front of a white sheet I shot myself and knocked myself out using another mask. I needed to cut off my feet so it looks like I'm standing more in the background. I did that by making a new group from layers. That let me add an additional mask so I could cut off my feet and it didn't hurt a bit.

Enjoy...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.