An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

The Head and the Heart...

Ok Weather Fairy...joke's over! You can turn off the tap now and give us some summer sunshine. My grass is green enough (waterlogged even!!!) and I am totally pissed off rather disgruntled at having to put lamps and the heating on at 3pm on the 18th JUNE!!!!! Anymore of this nonsense and YOU'RE FIRED!!!

There that told her! I expect summer will arrive any minute now. :)

No long lie this morning as I was working but just till 12.30 so not too bad. D had bacon rolls (yes plural!!!) ready for me when I got in. He's a bloody angel so he is! Him and A have headed off for haircuts and a few other bits and pieces. I'm about to tackle the bombsite that our bedroom. D has kindly tidied all his bits and bobs that were lying around (a book and a pair of shoes) and I am left with the stark realisation that the rest of the junk lying around causing the chaos is actually mine! *blushes*

Never mind, soon be sorted (by August I'm sure :) and I have a night with my bestest pal to look forward to this evening. She's working tomorrow so won't be a late one but still lovely to get together for a good old girly natter and some supper.

Thoughts and decisions regarding The House are still very much occupying us and we've had some Head v Heart discussions already today...and I suspect these will continue over the rest of the weekend. At the moment my heart is winning (D being the one bringing the Head to the discussions :) and I know you must all be thinking, FFS if you love it that much, go for it but there are lots of practicalities to be looked at due to my lovely boy's disability and the work that will need done to make The House fully accessible.

But we DO love it!!! D asked me earlier if we should trust our heads or our hearts re. The House. This was my answer =

?Follow your heart, but be quiet for a while first. Ask questions, then feel the answer. Learn to trust your heart. Unknown


I trust my heart...

woo hoo...made spotlight again with yesterday's blip! Twice in the one week!!! Thank you Blipfriends :) xx



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.