An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Friday Challenge - Water

Water. What an apt challenge for today. It has not stopped raining since 9am!

Had an appointment to get my hair cut. First haircut since November as my hairdresser has been on maternity leave, so it is the longest it has been in a very long time!

Been counting the days till she returned as I was so desperate to get it cut and what did I hear myself say? "Just a tiny trim please" !! Yes, at the last minute I decided I quite like it a bit longer and it means I can tie it up when we go on holiday, as it will be too hot to blow dry (it WILL be too hot! You listening weather?!)

Anyway, she did exactly as I asked (which is why I am willing to wait months for her!) and I am pleased with it. :)

Update on The House. Whilst sitting in the hairdressers, got a text from D advising there's another interested party!!! Noooooooooo!!!!!!!!!! I screamed. Gave everyone quite a fright! D's text went on to suggest we organise a full structural survey....and if all well, get an offer in before we go on holiday. My return text read "YES! DO IT NOW!"

I am shocked at how upset I am at the thought of not buying this house! If we don't get it (for whatever reason) I will be in mourning for a year and all my blips will be black space!

Oh well, it's Friday (yay) and not much I can do about it today so just going to chill with a nice dinner and some wine, feet up, telly, cuddles on the couch and catch up with all your wonderful blips. Not necessarily in that order. :)

Happy Friday Guys xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.