An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Father's Day Re-visited...

Backblipped 25.06.12

Por David. He was up early while I had a lie in. When I got downstairs he had Alan organised and was making breakfast. When Marion arrived to spend the afternoon with Alan she wished David a Happy Father's Day.....cue sharp intake of breath from me! I'd forgotten! well we had kind of celebrated a day early and I'd cooked a nice dinner!!!

Thankfully Alan had made a card at school, which I had helped Alan write the day before sadly the Father's Day biscuits I'd ordered from school didn't materialise!) Phew!

While Alan and Marion headed out for an adventure of their own, we headed out to order a new coffee table for the lounge and wardrobes for Alan's room. Delivery will take 12 weeks!!!!! This drives me nuts! In this day and age how on earth can it take that long to make and despatch furniture??!!!

Patience is a virtue I just don't possess!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.