Nastia's Slow Little Days

By Anastasia

Plastic Lobster

There was a Panera trip earlier in the week, and I saw these little adorable plastic lobster lights. I was so upset with myself for not bringing my camera. It's fast becoming a permanent part of my wardrobe.

Panera was out of the Asiago demi loaf for my perennial favorite, Asiago roast beef. I tried it with focaccia instead, and I'm not sure I'll ever be able to go back. It was so much softer and kinder on the roof of my mouth! And just so very scrumptious!

But these little guys... such an adorable alternative to the same-old, same-old colorful holiday lights (much as I love them, of course). Their lobster sandwiches are about twice as much as everything else on their menu, but the harder they try to advertise them (last year, the staff wore silly lobster hats), the funnier it gets, and that actually does tempt me to try one. Hmm. Crazy commercial world.

I'm not sure what else happened this day (oops, it's all slipped back into back-blipping and blurs) other than stressing out over creating a portfolio to send in for an application to an entry-level Landscape Architecture position that seems like a godsend. Wednesday, Friday, and Saturday were about equally stressful on that count, though. Trying to breathe...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.