Daily Wild

By emyjane

Collar'ed

Best Viewed Large

Torrential rain all day, every time I attempted to go outside when the sun shone for seconds, it quickly went behind a cloud & rained. So I gave up. Would you believe this photo was taken through a window? Ha! Thought you had guessed it! lol I always forget what beautiful red eyes they have.. a very overlooked bird indeed! Collard dove.

Open studios, pathetic again, only one person - well three is you count the two nosy neighbours! This is just not good at all & I'm not pinning any hopes for tomorrow, even if the weather is supposed to be sunny. I wasted a day fretting my entire existence as a painter, but I'm way too stupid to do anything else, art has always been what I did best, but as ever it's been a total disaster of constant unrelenting disappointment. Now I can understand why Vincent Van Gogh chopped off his ear... just sheer madness, frustration & anger. I like my ears too much. A friend said I should become a bit more weird, as in wear a silly hat in future. I doubt that would make much difference!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.