Daily Wild

By emyjane

Ancient Hover

Much better viewed large

I say ancient because hover flies have been around a lot longer then we have! I think this is a Parasyrphus punctulatus but don't quote me on that! There are so many different varieties in this country, so it could also be a Melangyna lasiophthalma too... so difficult, excellent website here All about hoverflies

Open studio - I got, hmmm, 3 people! So grand total of 6 altogether - 12 if you include nosy neighbours - not good at all, but today a local artist came who's also doing it & when she was open last weekend, she got 3! Another local artist saw me & we discussed doing it together next year... makes sense! I'm open again next Fri/Sat/Sun - I've printed cards, personal statement, I have a website, I'm doing all the right things!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.