Journey Through Time

By Sue

Model Garden Railroad Tour #200!

First of all, thank you so much to the regulars who visit my journal. And thanks to everyone else who happens to visit my little corner of the Blip World. Sorry to say, my 200th is not consecutive, but my only excuse is that I started in November and I had no inspiration in the winter months. If I'd started when the flowers were in full swing, I'd have had no problem! Anyway, my friend Lorenzo got me on here, and it's been rather fun. I have enjoyed traveling the world, whether it be just across the river from me, or half way around the world, this has been illuminating to see other peoples views, perspectives, and a "blip" of their life. Not to mention their magnificent photography.

Hubby, Auntie and I went to see 5 different garden railroads today. Once a year the members of the Rose City Garden Railroad Club open their back yards to show us what they have been doing with their garden railroads. These are the biggest of the model trains and can encompass quite a bit of territory. Unfortunately, today went from rain to drizzle to, finally, mist and we got a bit soaked. You can't hold an umbrella AND take photos.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.