Sox

By Sox

Secrets in the Fog

LOOKS SPOOKY IN LARGE.

Been out to Trap Shooting this morning. Different sort of sport. Sort of muted understated menace, with cultured class and age old routines with a flavour of intense competitive edginess to it all. All school boys in uniform and carrying around shotguns. I have never been to anything like it before. I was amazed to see my son who has only been twice, obviously in the groove and fitting in with the rules and expectations effortlessly on the surface, knowing that underneath is a churning culdron of nerves.
The weather was so damp and foggy it was almost raining with humitidy. We were at the back of the airport and not one plane went through our skies while I was there. It did make for some interesting landscapes with fog and winter trees, and water dripping everywhere.
This is one of heaps of great shots that were all totally different. I dont think I have ever done a spider web before so it is the blip choice. It was hard to choose how to frame it as there were lots of interesting angles and elements so I guess in the end it is a matter of choosing something and getting it done!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.