Camellia

A little early treasure from Mums garden, lovely warm colour so delicately formed - it made us smile as we walked around her garden.

Mums been busy pruning and pulling things out, a time for a change she says and ruthless shes been. I was once told a good gardener is a ruthless one, thats Mum but not me at all - if anything has a hint of a flower, it has to stay, perhaps if I was more ruthless my garden wouldn't be a jungle!

Winter days are with us now, cold and frosty with my garden now in shade for most of the day. Plenty of little waxeyes and fantails have been visiting lately along with the sparrows and blackbirds.

Backblips are coming along, just a couple of more days and I'll be caught up, that'll be a good feeling :) Hope to visit your journals soon :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.