The second half of life..

By twigs

Yawn!

It's been quite a good day today....

Wet overnight and cloudy and damp through the day, but thankfully, not very much rain. Even managed to do some washing and dry it outside :)

My back/neck felt worse today than yesterday so, figuring maybe I needed some stretching and relaxation, I did a little yoga. It may have helped a little, but it still feels pretty sore so I may go back to the physio tomorrow.

The worst event of the day was finding a seal in my coffee machine had broken and I couldn't brew my usual morning cuppa. I think it's in need of a fairly serious repair and I'm figuring I'm likely to be without it for at least a week. Yikes!! My survival is in serious jeopardy!

This afternoon I went out in search of some images of the Waimea Estuary/Inlet area. Given the weather and the light were both pretty rank my hopes weren't very high for capturing any good shots. I did have a very pleasant afternoon though, including a coffee on the Mapua Wharf where I found this dad and wee man both well wrapped up for the weather and enjoying a spot of father-son time together......even if teh wee man did seem a little bored by it all!! ;)

Monday tomorrow - blah!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.