The second half of life..

By twigs

A peaceful end...

...to a busy, busy day.

Strange but true
Kiwi rugby fans will be aware of the plight of the Crusaders in their Super 15 season this year. The season was barely underway when the second major earthquake struck Christchurch leaving them without a 'home' venue. They've played their 'home' matches all over the place including Wellington, Timaru and even Twickenham in London! It's a measure of the team that they've now won their way through to the quarter finals where they will meet the South African Sharks who they beat 'at home' in London earlier in the season!

The 'home' venue for this match is right here in lil' ol' Nelson and the tickets went on sale here today. A friend told me this evening that she'd struggled with the online bookings this morning but finally managed to get through and secure some tickets. She told me who the ticketing company was so after I got home I went online to see if there were any left. As I read down the page I noticed that they had several ticketing outlets around the region, including my local supermarket. Weird eh?! So, at just before 9.00pm this evening I tootled off to the supermarket and, without even another customer in sight, let alone a queue, I purchased 4 tickets.........just like that! No stress, no queues, no crowds, no crashed websites, just a nice, relaxed conversation with the young girl at the counter and 10 minutes away from my lovely warm fire.

Woo hoo!!!!!

Richie and boys - here we come!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.