Blipaholic Deb

By BlipaholicDeb

Something different for the weekend

Happy Fathers Day to all you Dad's out there!

My hubby has taken out the older two boys today for fun and frolicks on their quad biuke and mini-moto but unfortunately it's difficult for him to take M too, but that was OK as M was still desperate to get to the park as we only managed 15 mins yesterday at the small one before we had to run back to the car because of the rain.

Checked the weather report, slight risk of shower but mostof my area should remain dry, so put the washing on the line and headed out to Danson Park. Oh they lie!!!! We got 2 mins down the road and it started to pour! Luckily by the time we got there it was back to just a drizzle which quickly cleared.

We spent a little time feeding the ducklings, with M being highly amused by the mummy mallard biting the bum of a male who dared to try and feed himself. She even managed to get a few feathers!

We made our way back up to the swing park and the heavens opened. We sheltered for about 15 mins, M eating an ice-cream whilst I sipped the most awful tasting coffee ever! It didn't let up and in the end we ended up playing in the rain! To be honest, I think this added to the fun for M. The slide was so fast with the water that he travelled an extra 6 ft off the end and although said it was fun, he did not brave it again!

Can you believe that now we are back, the sun is shining! Sod's Law!

This shot is of Danson Mansion. I'm not entirely happy with it. I have not perfected HDR yet and alhtough I've played around for a while, this is the best I can get.
Sometimes when I feel I am not good at something, I think it can't be good and therefore it's not good enough to me. Your comments have made me change my view, I must have made a good job of this to get some great comments. Thank you all as always xx

Enjoy the rest of your weekend.

p.s Thank you all so much for the fabulous comments, favourites and stars for yesterdays entry. Really feel honoured, love it here at blip!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.