My Year in Pictures

By jenny

Wet Wet Wet ...

Backblipped 19th June

... And I'm not talking about the band.

Not a good nights sleep as I woke at 3am and didn't get back to sleep.

And James had a work meeting (a day at Ascot!) he couldn't get out of, so left the cottage at 5am leaving me and Bill to fend for ourselves for the day.

In the torrential rain.

Wee trip up to the gym followed by breakfast and then a thoroughly indulgent time in the spa. Booked myself in for a body massage/wrap thingy and a facial - all courtesy of James of course since he left us on our holidays! - and it was just gorgeous!

Haven't had that sort of treat for a wee while now and it was bliss - I just hope I didn't snore during the facial as did wake myself up a few times!

Still torrential rain so watched some daytime telly.

Then there was a break in the relentless downpour!

So got the camera bits and pieces together and headed out. Tried a few long exposures in the darkness of the woods and got this just before the heavens opened again and then it was a mad dash back  - and of course I was at the halfway point so by the time I got back I was thoroughly soaked.

Bill wasn't too happy with me either as I used the outdoor hosepipe to hose the mud off him!

Now just waiting on James to get back and my fingers and toes are crossed for some clearer weather tomorrow as it's our last day here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.