Croz

By Croz

The Hill


This is the Hill that should help me Home
This is the Hill of Hate
This is the Hill that leads to the autobahn
This is the Hill of Hate
This is the Hill where the blizzard fell
This is the Hill of hate
This is the Hill where they lost control
This is the Hill of Hate
This is the Hill where the wheels spin
This is the Hill of Hate
This is the Hill where I was neither up nor down
This is the Hill of hate
This is the Hill that I could not climb
This is the Hill of Hate.

This Hill that defeated me and my vehicle .. I had absolutely no traction, not having winter tyres on.. big mistake. After an hour of going nowhere with the help of three locals trying to push I finally admitted defeat and reversed into a side street and abandoned the car as the blizzard intensified. Fortunately I realised I was in walking distance of some friends, Liz and Mease, who fed me and gave me a bed for the night.. I am eternally grateful to them both. It was my first night away from Poppy.. I awoke in the early hours imagining her crying..weird.. and that Hill.. Well I really hate the Hill of Hate..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.