Croz

By Croz

The Crunch

"there is a loneliness in this world so great
that you can see it in the slow movement of
the hands of a clock

people so tired
mutilated
either by love or no love.

people just are not good to each other
one on one.

the rich are not good to the rich
the poor are not good to the poor.

we are afraid."
Charles Bukowski

On the plus side.. I walked back to my car this morning on a lush carpet of crunchy snowfall, halfway there and suddenly the sun came out to play. By the time I arrived at my abandoned vehicle the snow was invisbly starting to melt. It took me twenty minutes or so to clear the car of snow and ice. I got in, started her up and made a fresh assault on the Hill of Hate. This time after a mild moment of concern.. I made it.. Took a left at the lights, drove by the television tower, avoided the Amsterdam sliproad and headed back onto the autobahn and salvation in glorious, golden sunshine

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.