A year of adventure

By sjones

I'm a little teapot.

Today was another day of packing and tidying the house. This photo is of Naomi's red and white polka-dot teapot and my blue and white one, just before Naomi packed hers away to take it home.

I went out to dinner with Sam and his parents as well, which was lovely. I hadn't seen them in a while so it was nice to sit and chat =].

When I go home Naomi and I decided that we needed to go on an adventure to mark her last night living in Swansea. So we made tea in a flask and jumped in Daisy (my car) and drove off towards the Gower. We parked by Caswell Bay and listened to the waves and talked about life. It felt very much like the last day of a holiday. We came home and had another sleepover, as it will be our last chance to do so in this house. It is a very strange feeling.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.