A year of adventure

By sjones

Goodbyes are always hard.

Today was hard. Naomi left after a week of emotion and packing and it was my last Sunday at my church here (whilst I'm living here anyway). We laughed a lot this week and cried at times.

It's been an amazing 3 years in Swansea and today really felt like the beginning of the end. Naomi and I have been very close throughout our time at Uni and have lived together for the last two years and lived over the road from each other in first year. I really don't think I would have made it through Uni without her, it certainly would not have been as much fun. I am seriously going to miss living with her, the next few days are going to be very weird. Although it's really sad now, there is a whole lifetime of adventure ahead, and we already have some plans =].

When Naomi left I cried quite a lot, but I'm always the one that cries. My lovely boyfriend took me out for a walk on the beach to distract me and then we drove over to Oxwich bay to watch the sunset, as I didn't want to sit still. This is where this photo was taken. I like the powerfulness of this photo and I think it sums up the level of emotion of the day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.