While on my runs

By waipushrink

Blindingly obvious

The sun is here so described. In fact I positioned myself so that little of the actual orb of the sun was visible, as it was so bright I feared its effects on the photoelectrics of the camera, let alone my eyes.

The title also is apposite for the building being finished. This is a massive investment of money for what I had thought was a rarely purchased commodity luxury cars, known by the owners of this site as Prestige Cars. It seems blindingly obvious to me that if someone with more money than sense has to spend those sorts of sums on wheels to gain prestige, something is sadly lacking in his life. (Not being sexist; I just doubt many women would waste those sums of money.)

This development involves one whole block; all the land between four streets. Everything there before was demolished, and half the site is given to show room and offices, and the other half to an outside area for cars to be held. Underneath it all is a servicing and parking area. The front cladding above the windows has just been put on, and is one of the few interesting aspects of the building. The total investment is in my eyes at least huge, and leads me to another blindingly obvious conclusion; for a country almost on its knees with the rebuild needed in Christchurch, plus other problems, this is an obscenely unnecessary waste of resources.

However, I do like the reflections in the glass plate windows.

Taken on my run this morning, and the shadow decreased to allow the reflections to be seen.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.