While on my runs

By waipushrink

Solstice dawn

Another early morning run, as today was set to be busy, busy. Decided to have a look and see if the bright moon was visible in the water at Coxs Bay. No. Back through the various parks, still trying to get something blippable. Having found (when taking the first attempt) that the battery was terminally low in the camera, I only tried views that had particular promise.

Got all the way back without anything; was taking my post run walk when I thought that the pre-sunrise sky was worth another look. Crossed over the main road and down into the Arch Hill streets, and saw this view. This was the last shot I got before the camera told me "Enough already, I've run out of energy".

I really like the colours in the sky, and the serendipitous alignment of the power lines with the separation between the two major colours. The silhouetted buildings with their lights also appeals, as does the palm frond, and the tiny spot of Venus visible on the large image on my big computer. (S suggested a chocolate fish as a reward to any who see Venus; don't think I'd be allowed to post one in the international, or even national mail system.)

Currently feeling a bit overwhelmed with reports and stuff, so if I miss some comments, its nothing personal.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.