Catherine Lacey: BoyStory

By catherinelacey

Reuben's 4th birthday party

"We'll make our own way!" shouts Callum to the controller as the sound of the engine firing up echoed throughout the land.

This year, Reuben's being a little like the Queen. His official birthday was spent in London with friends in May and his Los Angeles birthday was spent at Travel Town.

I can barely remember a party I've enjoyed so much. Actually, I've loved them all, but this is the coolest venue, surrounded by locomotives and a miniature railway. Love it! Loved having so many friends, old and new to join us. Loved how the boys were so excited to see their friends. And when the marine layer cleared, we were blessed with a gorgeously hot rest of the day.

Couldn't resist a glass of champagne when I got home!
A few more on FB and thanks to fellow Blipper Erick for capturing Callum and I with my Canon 5Dii (and he's a Nikon man!) on the FB image. I understand it's a bit of a challenge switching.

PS I think this is one of the only shots I have of Thing One and Thing Two today. They were too busy running around! Bit of a quick Blip and edit for now.

PPS Yesterday shot a fun outdoor wedding so will back Blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.