Tutto bene

By Blackdrake

Death Fingers

May I introduce you to my new Basil plant - his name is Lazarus, after all my previous Basil plants. Don't get too attached to him though, my guess is that he won't be around for too long (death fingers, as opposed to green). The good thing about basil plants is that when they look on their last legs (legs?) a quick drink and they are all perky and happy again (hmmm works for me too), hence the name - Lazarus. However, it seems that there are only so many lives a Basil plant has before it just can't take it anymore and goes to the Big Bruschetta in the sky. If you're wondering why he looks a little different, it's because he is a Greek basil plant, same taste, smaller leaves and, I hope, hardier.
Backblip - but I wonder if maybe nothing is better than something!
Ciao x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.