My Great-Grandmother's Toy Teaset

This is circa 1880 or before, it belonged to my Mother's Grandmother but I'm not sure on which side, My Grandmother Joy was born in 1906 and her husband Edgar my Grandfather in 1899 so for either of their Mothers to have played with it it would need to be pre 1880? I used to play with it in the garden when I was little and have always loved it!
I can't find anything like it online and there is no manufacturer visible, so if anyone can shed any light on it's origins that'd be great!! The teapot is about 3.5 inches high and is made of metal and enamelled.

Some of you have expressed an interest in hearing the results of my session at Lo Profile for Gaydar Radio last week
Here is AND I TRY live, they will be releasing a new video daily until Friday!
Here is part of my interview with Phil Marriott

In other more boring news my neck and back are agony today!!! Off to the Doc in the morning to arrange some physio on my Health Insurance, I fell down some stairs when I was 16 and cracked my collarbone and put a vertebrae in my neck out of whack, after the age of 30 I began to suffer with periodic bouts of agonising neck spasms and back ache as a result of the fall, Pilates keeps it at bay but nothing can get rid of it so it's something I have to live with, I've spent a fortune over the years on various treatments but basically it just takes time to go... oh well, we all have our crosses to bear!!


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.