The Living Years

By emmaneni1

Antler fern

Back blip

Unfortunately this blip has no quote! On the rainy morning when Mum was leaving Hungary after a weekend that was so enjoyable we were both surprised (we tend to argue a lot) we were waiting in the hotel reception area. Mum pointed out this antler fern which the picture doesn't show, but looked exactly like a pair of antlers. I can see how it got its name! It was a plant I have never seen before in a flowerbed/greenhouse/window box that I have also never seen before I stayed at the hotel Kikelet. There were 2 layers of windows and the middle (maybe a metre wide) had been turned into a flowerbed/greenhouse/window box. I'm not sure of the correct name!

Anyway I was very sad to see my Mum go and want to thank her again for a fantastic weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.