Juleshki

By Juleshki

R.I.P

Second time out on a blip mission today. My first early morning foray down the canal did not inspire me greatly, even though there were some very friendly folks upon two barges manouevring the locks at the time. They had ideas that I would win the Leisure and Pleasure category of the BBC's Countryfile competition with shots of their boats.

Instead...

In Memory of Bunty
Died April 20th 1950 aged 13 years
Beloved

Whilst clearing and tidying long neglected rhododendrons in the garden some time back, this was revealed. I've always assumed Bunty to be a dog and in my minds eye I see her as a waggly-tailed black labador.

The house used to be a hotel and at one time housed one of the local premier nightspots. I think it was possibly the only one around here, which could explain its popularity!
Before that it was a spa. See here.

I wonder who buried their beloved Bunty and are they still alive now?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.