Juleshki

By Juleshki

Hello Old Friend

You must know I'm taking liberties.
How can this feathered creature be an old friend?

Ok, I'll hold my hands up.
It's true.
You're right.
It's not an old friend.

I just wanted to link to this.

If, like me, you haven't heard this one for a while, especially not on vinyl, then take a moment and let the years float away.

It can be odd sometimes, listening to a song that you haven't heard for a long time.
Music can have a strange effect upon you.
Works every time!

I probably have actually photographed this particular bird many times, along with all his mates down by the lake, so whilst he's not an old friend, he could perhaps be an aquaintance...?!

Now if I could get him to wear a big red hat, I'd know for sure.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.