Dublin Shooter

By dublinshooter

Red Cardinal reflection

Let's get the weather report out of the way to begin with: yesterday's loveliness vanished overnight, the rain came, there was much sheltering from showers around the Bank of Ireland HQ (yes, I did another trip to the bank today), the streets are still wet, and getting to Barcelona seems like an excellent idea. Not wishing to waste a blipportunity while joining the other shelterers, and staying with yesterday's red theme, this is part of the base of John Burke's large Red Cardinal sculpture. I've blipped it before, but it was dry then, and this is a different view.

A bit of a hiccup in work terms today means that I may now have to work through the night to have a follow-on proposal waiting for him when the client returns on Monday from a week away from the office. Not to worry. Getting a job done just in time to go away with a clear conscience is very much the norm where I'm concerned. I keep on telling myself that I appreciate the break all the better that way.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.