campervan man

By campervan

Smells Like Teen Spirit (or did 40 plus years ago)

This is a blip, not an advert

So I went into the admin office, staffed by ladies who have known me since I was a child banker and one told me I smelled nice. Another one came up for a sniff, as did a third, and soon my odour was being widely discussed.

I had squirted some of the perfume in the picture, almost empty bottle unfortunately. I like this stuff from Galimar; currently I have three difference flavours, most recent addition being Citoyen that W1 bought me for Christmas.

It?s funny I have never used after shave or worried about things like male toiletries. We visited this scent factory in Grasse in the South of France some years ago and everyone else bought something so I did as well. I expected it to be left on the shelf gathering dust but it didn't. I used it. I had almost run out by the time we went back to France so I bought a couple. Not been in the area now for a couple of years so W1 bought over the internet for Christmas.

I am not sure if it is against the rule to advertise (I apologise if I infringe) but the web site is http://www.galimard.com/html/1sommaire.html

Of course if anyone knows when my birthday is they can work out if there is still time to place an order

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.