campervan man

By campervan

Message from a Bottle

Last night (post Blip) my neighbour came round with my birthday present plus a bottle of wine plus profuse apologies for missing the actual day.
W1 explained to him that they had missed the day, by about 11 months as its not until the end of April, not end of March. Neighbour retreated, still clutching present but leaving bottle. Hope its a nice one, never heard of it myself

Visited my mother today and went out for lunch. Very nice had Scallops with bacon and salad, plus half mums Turkey and Ham pie - yes it was me who eat all the pie

Back at her place she asked me to do some mechanical engineering, not once but twice. She was so impressed with my skills she has booked me to do it again, in reverse next time, in October. Regular employment. Just goes to show I'm not as useless as BillyGoat suggests, especially since it was his job I have now taken



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.