Big Hill

By bighill

Look....

There is some blue sky for a change!

Just had to post this shot, even altho there have been millions of dandelion shots here of late...but this one against the blue sky tells the story!

I've had quite an eventful day! Started off with a cleaning at the dentist! now there's an hour of torture i could have done without!!! Before i say anything further, my apologies to any blippers that have this rather bizarre job....i don't mean to be disrespectful....but holy shit...what an awful job to have...scrapping built up calcification of bacteria on other people's teeth ... I mean what sort of crazy person wishes to do that for the rest of their lives....and what would attract you to such a profession in the first place! I have the same question for folks that become dentists!!! actually, if there are any dental hygienists out there in blip land, please tell me why!!! anyway, after that ordeal -( made all the worse because i am one of 'those' bad people who haven't done this torturous thing every 6 months...i guess i've learned my lesson ... i'll be back there within 6 months) i headed off for a coffee with a guest who is staying at one of the cabins, and needed groceries! We don't do this sort of thing very often, but this lovely woman is here doing a writing retreat, without a car...so we're helping out! so it was nice to sit and chat with her, get to hear her story!

When i got home, there was a message waiting for me to call this guy, who owns a vacation type property down on the mainland....who wanted some bowls! so i called.....upshot is he wants 40 small bowls - ASAP! So my work was organized for me this afternoon. Now the bowls have been thrown, trim them tomorrow and hopefully fire them next week! I love a commission like this!

off to get dinner prepared....bbq chicken and veggies!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.