FauxPunk

By FauxPunk

Little Princess

~~Backblip~~

The reason we were in Surrey was for Lucas' third birthday party. A great time was had by all. I beat Mathew to the drunken fool title - he was actually fairly sober and well behaved, by all accounts. I, on the other hand, was wrecked.

Third birthday parties are dangerous. I have the scars to prove it. A mystery one on my head (which apparently poured blood but I can't remember a thing), and bruises all over my knees. These are all evidence of being a great children's entertainer, apparently. I've seen photo-evidence that I had a great time, and the kids seemed to be enjoying playing football, and sticking my head in a fishing net?!? I've also been informed that I looked like the pied piper of Hamlyn trailing them all back from various neighbours' gardens to retrieve the football. I would blip, but I'm never keen on putting photos of other people's children on the internet without express permission.

I know of one mum who will be very chuffed to see this appear in her facebook newsfeed though! Molly looking all angelic in her very summery party dress!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.