FauxPunk

By FauxPunk

I got the key (but not the secret)

Those little blighters up there have caused all sorts of woe and misery today.

Imagine a linear route A -> B -> C. This morning, we parked at point A, so I could exchange some clothes I'd bought (right next to point A) and Mathew could go to work (Point C).

Shopping complete, I went to point B (train station) bought a ticket, then went through the turnstile... before realising that my house keys were in Mathew's car... at point A.

So having gone from A -> B I had to ask the nice man at the turnstile very politely if he could let me back out, so that I could then go B -> C, pick up Mathew's Car key and proceed C -> A to get my house keys. Luckily, Mathew graciously offered to take the train ticket so that I could drive his car home from point C, and save myself a return A -> C, then C -> B trip.

However, as his house keys were also in his car, I will now need to drive past point C on my way to work to drop them off with him!

I just hope that train ticket (having already been through the turnstile once) works for him tonight. Otherwise, tomorrow's blip may be me in plaster!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.