This, That And the Other

By Kersting

Waiting for the storm

8:20 p.m. The weather was wonderful all day with a little down pour of rain.

Tim and I got take out for dinner and then went to the beach where I found all the haze. It was really cool to see the lake like this.

Tim leaves for Escanaba on Friday and I will be staying behind. It's hard to believe that one of us is going to be so far away from home and friends for a year. Tim has made me a promise that he would try to make it home in September for my birthday and that he would try everything in his power to be home for Christmas but we might have to mail each other our gifts.

I have work on Friday so that will be a good distraction then and I will be going to Croton Pond on Saturday to keep me from thinking about Tim being so far away from me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.