Holden Arboretum

After breakfast I cleaned up the kitchen, threw a load of clothes in the washer, and headed for the Arboretum. Rain is predicted for much of the week so this morning looked like my best window of opportunity for a photo walk in the Arboretum...and it was! I meandered from garden to garden for over two hours, snapping pictures of more gnomes like the one I blipped last week, sneaking up on some dragonflies, and refreshing my spirit with the beauty of all that greenery. The Arboretum is one of the most peaceful places I know. I will be going back soon.

The little gosling was one of a large family of geese that wandered across my path. Some were little and downy like this one and others were at the gangly adolescent stage. I was very quiet as I approached them, and they weren't at all disturbed by my presence. This little one was having a sit down, while the others were busily gobbling the green grass.

This dragonfly was close runner up for today's blip and the water lily was another.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.