All Is Grace

By allisgrace

Her Majesty's Mail~

On my last trip to Paris, I purchased a book of Shelley's poetry at the famous Shakespeare and Company book store across from Notre Dame. I was looking through the book today and found this little note and card commemorating the coronation of Queen Elizabeth II stuffed into this beautiful envelope marking that historic event...I'm wondering who wrote the note and also who was the recipient?? I've always been fascinated by royalty...so I'm thrilled to have this in my possession and be connected (even in a small way) to British royal history~

"God save our gracious Queen,
Long live our noble Queen,
God save the Queen!
Send her victorious,
Happy and glorious,
Long to reign over us;
God save the Queen!"
~From the British National Anthem

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.