pooba.gingernut

By QuerkyPoo

LANDING STRIP

This picture reminded me of the landing strip required for flying objects. Birds certainly need a fairly smooth landing strip - I mean it would be no good for them to come in on a strip of glass!
A few days ago I posted a pic of the volcanoes created by the Monday Quakes. I'm pleased to say that even after a few days the sea-floor has improved no end. The sinkholes are filled in with the tides ebbing and flowing and I'm pleased to say the landing strips have improved. I noticed too an Oyster catcher getting into the outer regions of the boil hole sand to get a cockel or two - so they are starting to come on again and this wil mean a more normal supply of food.

Ex! we just need the Earth Monster to stay away - PLEEEEESE !!

rgds pooba.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.