pooba.gingernut

By QuerkyPoo

WOMAN AT THE WELL

I think ( if my memory serves me correctly) the bible story of the woman at the well was where Jesus said to her " go and sin no more "

I can assure you I didnt say this to this woman - Ruth Dyson Labour member of Parliament for Banks Peninsula Area. Ruth was at the same well that I was at getting some nice pure drinking water as the aftershocks knocked our water out again last night - the Pipe exploded in the Street.

Ruth and I ( name dropper) exchanged pleasantries about emergency management in the City - particularly about Banks Paninsula while we filled our containers.

This well is interesting though - its in Opawa Road - it is sited in someones back yard and has the purist water. It is a Registered well with a City number CCB23597 ( or something similar ) - They have piped it to the Street for residents to help themselves. Its a terrific thing for the owners to do - as it must cause them no end of disruption, with people stopping by day and night.

I did get to thinking (like Otago Lad is inclined to do ) about wells and water and how important they are in general - and also where we can meet people and chat in a very ordinary way. She's alright that MP Ruth Dyson.!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.