Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Grasshoppers

I found this stone etching in the most unusual of places.

Brace yourself.

I was in the restroom of the Buddhist Meditation Center and I saw the window blinds partially open. I raised them to see this beautiful stone etching leaning on the window sill. I had to get close enough to get the fine aspects of the etchings but of what I saw, I believe these are etchings of grasshoppers.

I think the person waiting to use the restroom after me was wondering why it was taking so long for me to wash my hands, but it just shows you why it's important, if you're a blipper, to take your camera EVERYWHERE!

Temps for the week are going to range from 105F to 110F. Low winds, dew points and humidity rising gradually. It means our monsoons are getting closer. Amen.

Happy summer everyone!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.