Day by Day with Otago Lad

By otagolad

The Ride Home

Today has been so busy, gym, shopping, catching up with old mates and finally a trip to the local camera club to hear the guest speaker or more precisely be the guest speaker.
Ive always found a way to avoid something like this but in the end it was quite a lot of fun and I hope that what I had to say was well received. I gave them my thoughts on photography and more correctly putting meaning into an image, something that Blipfoto has developed in my images.
I also gave a huge plug for Blipfoto because I am a big believer that this experience has been invaluable in my development as a photographer as well as a person. I cant thank both Pooba and PCC enough for getting me into it. I owe you both so much.
I shot this on the way home on a cold, wet, windy evening. I was desperate.

It got me thinking...........

I wonder how many people even understood what I was trying to tell them this evening. Its, in my opinion, a very important message and I just hope that at least one person in the room got something out of it, then it will have all been worthwhile...........

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.