Day by Day with Otago Lad

By otagolad

Self Portrait

My old mate Pooba is looking for a new direction at the moment. Hes talking about going away from bird images to do something else and looking for ideas. I, for one, will be sad if he turns his back totally on the birds because everyday its great to see another of his masterpieces. I did comment to him that it was ok whatever he decided to blip as long as he didn?t do any nude self portraits. Not what we want to look at over breakfast I can only guess!!!!!

It got me thinking...........

Why is it that, as photographers, we are only too happy to photograph people doing all sorts of things but have an absolute hatred of being photographed ourselves?
We see our place as being behind the camera not in front of it. I challenge all my blip friends to go to the other side of the camera, the dark side, and lets see a few self portraits.
Come on you all know you can do it!!!!

P.S. Pooba keep your clothes ON when you do yours please.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.