rogerthedodger

By rogerthedodger

Abrolhos Islands Day 3

An afternoons fishing was very productive. As I said previously literally everything except fish has to be shipped in from the mainland. I'm no fisherman but I did catch the one on the left, with a lot of help from Adam who works on the pearl farm. We spent a free afternoon in a small, 14 foot dingy, over the coral reefs in a heavy swell. You wouldn't have wanted bacon and eggs for breakfast! Adam lives to fish. so the entire team of about five or six who work here never go short. He's filleting what we call a snapper and they put up a good fight when caught. This shot was a bit of an experiment for me as I simply used what light was left from the setting sun, the floodlight on the jetty and the small fill flash on the camera. I used to be able to work out these exposures in my head, using flash factors etc. It's far more difficult with these digital thingy's

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.