Diana_Field Photography

By dianafieldphoto

172 / 365 - I HATE SHOE SHOPPING

"I'm afraid that's out of stock."

"The only sizes we have are all out on the shelves."

"We only have this in a 6."

"We can order this in but it'll take about 5 days."

"We've run out of stock in the size 7 and 8."

OH MY GAHD!!!!

I nearly broke down twice in front of a couple of sale assistants. I've never bought formal shoes before and didn't know where to start, and then when I do find a small enough heel and the right colour they just DON'T HAVE IT!!! :(

I was searching for HOURS and eventually gave up and went with a pair of shoes that don't match my prom bag and are too small and probably too high for me to stay up on for a long period of time. These are the shoes.

Argh! Yep, definitely not buying any more formal shoes for a long time. I HATE IT. Trainers, MBT's and Fitflops for me please.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.