Buzz buzz buzz buzz

Ben wanted to put his bee suit on again after we got home from tots. Who was I to complain. Perfect blip material, and he would be in pyjamas all ready come bedtime....

I don't think Mothercare do adult sizes though, sadly!

Lunch was a cobbled affair. I discovered we'd run out of hash browns (my staple diet) so was forced to have garlic bread for lunch. With beans. And then Ben wanted more than just dry cereal so he had a packet of crisps as well. He didn't like the toffee popcorn, and bit into and discarded a grape, so I ate all the popcorn and grapes. I hid the sweets from him.

Did a lot of housework this afternoon. Am very proud of myself! I'm not sure I would have done so much, except we had such a relax after tots, having lunch together watching various DVDs, that when Ben decided he was tired and needed to go to sleep (quite obvious because suddenly the slightest thing would set him off crying) I found I wasn't sleepy at all! Maybe because I'd eaten properly... Could be :)

The most annoying thing about all the housework I did was that to the untrained eye (i.e. one that doesn't live here) it'd be hardly noticeable at all. Thankfully Steve did notice and the hoovering has been done and my goodness it was needed.

Corned beef hash for tea (again - must try to have something different tomorrow night!) and now Ben needs persuading that it's too late to have a bath although currently he's in stitches because a cuddly dinosaur is jumping at him while his duck is flying with an engine. Yeah. He knows what's going on, I think Steve and I have some clue, but... I imagine you have to be here really!!

I think I need to go to bed now......

Sorry for the awful lack of commenting again. Am just about managing to get a blip done each day (and yes, plenty of back-blips happening) but I feel so disconnected from the blip community because of my lack of commenting and interaction. Thankyou to the faithful few who haven't forgotten me! You're lovely lovely people and I'm grateful for you :) xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.